Welcome to Way 2 Universities Education
Untitled Document

Kakatiya University is a public university located in Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, India. It is one of the largest recipients of central government educational funds, evidenced by the recent external campus facelift and vast expansion and acquisition of the latest IT equipment and related peripherals. Kakatiya University is located in the historical town, Warangal, erstwhile seat of the Kakatiya rulers and an important town in north Telangana region.The rapid growth of this university is mainly due to strong foundation and vision of Prof. K. Venkata Ramiah, first Vice Chancellor of this university. The university is offering about 120 programs at undergraduate and postgraduate level in the faculties of arts, science, commerce and business management, social sciences, education, engineering and pharmaceutical sciences with 340 constituent and affiliated colleges spread over four districts of Andhra Pradesh. The faculties of all the departments, with 248 teaching staff and 622 non-teaching staff.



The university has a network of eleven constituent colleges with 24 departments. During 2004-2005, the total enrollment of students for under-graduate programmes was around 90,000, while it was 6,500 for the post-graduate courses. About 175 research scholars are registered for Ph.D. programmes in different faculties. The Kakatiya University is offering programmes in engineering, pharmacy, law, M.C.A., M.B.A., education, science, arts, commerce. Oriental courses in university, constituent and affiliated colleges in addition to the large number of programmes(around 60) under distance mode through SDLCE. First time in Andhra Pradesh, postgraduate courses in science for inservice teachers and government employees, M.L.I.Sc and MCJ, diploma in mimicry, certificate course in communication skills in English, M.Sc. (Environmental Science) and M.Sc.(Psychology) have been introduced recently. The university also promotes individual and collective research by the faculty and the scholars.



Faculty of Arts

Department of English

Department of Hindi

Department of Sanskrit

Department of Telugu

Department of Urdu

Faculty of Commerce and Business Administration

Department of Commerce and Business Administration


Faculty of Education

Department of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Department Civil Engineering

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Department of Mining Engineering

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Law

Department of Law

Faculty of Pharmacy

Department of Pharmacy

Faculty of Science

Department of Biochemistry

Department of Biotechnology

Department of Botany

Department of Chemistry

Department of Geology

Department of Informatics

Department of Mathematics

Department of Micro Biology

Department of Physics

Department of Zoology

Department of Examinations

Faculty of Social Sciences

Department of Economics

Department of History

Department of Political Science

Department of Public Administration

Department of Sociology


External links

Kakatiya University Official Website


  << Back