Welcome to Way 2 Universities Education
Untitled Document

Kerala Agricultural University is the primary and the principal instrumentality of the Kerala State in providing human resources, and skills and technology, required for the sustainable development of its agriculture, defined broadly encompassing all production activities based on land and water, including crop production (agriculture), animal husbandry, forestry and fishery through conducting, interfacing and integrating education, research and extension in these spheres of economic endeavour.



Faculty of Agriculture
Faculty of Veterinary & Animal Sciences
Faculty of Fisheries
Faculty of Agricultural Engineering & Technology


Institutions under KAU

Teaching Institutions

College of Agriculture, Vellayani, Thiruvananthapuram
College of Horticulture, KAU Campus, Thrissur
College of Agriculture, Padannakkad, Kasaragod
College of Forestry, KAU Campus, Thrissur
College of Co-Operation, Banking & Management, KAU Campus, Thrissur
College of Veterinary & Animal Sciences, Mannuthy, Thrissur
College of Veterinary& Animal Sciences, Pookot, Lakkidi, Wayanad
College of Fisheries, Panangad, Ernakulam
Kelappaji College of Agricultural Engineering and Technology, Tavanur, Malappuram
College of Dairy Science & Technology, Idukki (Presently at Mannuthy, Thrissur)

Research Stations

Northern Zone

Regional Agricultural Research Station, Pilicode, Kasaragod
Pepper Research Station, Panniyur, Kanhirangad, Kannur
High Range Zone

Regional Agricultural Research Station, Ambalavayal, Wayanad
Cardamom Research Station, Pampadumpara, Idukki
Central Zone

Regional Agricultural Research Station, Pattambi, Palakkad
Banana Research Station, Kannara, Thrissur
Agronomic Research Station, Chalakudy, Thrissur
Cashew Research Station, Madakkathara, Thrissur
Cashew Research Station , Anakkayam, Malappuram
Aromatic & Medicinal Plants Research Station, Odakkali, Ernakulam
Pineapple Research Station, Vazhakulam, Muvattupuzha, Ernakulam
Agricultural Research Station, Mannuthy, Thrissur
Plant Propagation & Nursery Management Unit, KAU Campus, Thrissur
Special Zone of Problem Areas

Regional Agricultural Research Station, Kumarakom, Kottayam
Rice Research Station, Vyttila, Kochi
Rice Research Station , Moncompu, Alappuzha
Sugaracane Res.Station, Thiruvalla, Pathanamthitta
Agricultural Drainage Scheme, Karumady, Alappuzha
Onattukara Zone

Regional Agricultural Research Station , Kayamkulam, Alappuzha
Southern Zone

Regional Agricultural Research Station, Vellayani, Thiruvananthapuram
Cropping Systems Research Centre, Karamana, Thiruvananthapuram
Coconut Research Station, Balaramapuram, Thiruvananthapuram
Farming Systems Research Station, Sadananthapuram, Kottarakkara, Kollam
Soil Conservation Research Centre , Konni, Pathanamthitta

Research Stations not covered under NARP set up

Cattle Infertility Scheme, Vellimadukunnu, Kozhikode
Cattle Breeding Farm, Chalakudy, Thrissur
Livestock Research Station, Thiruvazhamkunnu, Palakkad
Poultry & Duck Farm, Mannuthy, Thrissur
University Livestock Farm, Mannuthy, Thrissur
Centre for Pig Breeding & Research, Mannuthy, Thrissur
Fisheries Station, Puduveypu, Kochi

Training & Extension Centres

Communication Centre, Mannuthy, Thrissur
Central Training Institute, Mannuthy, Thrissur
Agricultural Technology Information Centre, Mannuthy, Thrissur
Information and Sales Centre, Mannuthy, Thrissur
Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Sadananthapuram, Kollam
Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Pattambi, Palakkad
Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Ambalavayal, Wayanad
Krishi Vigyan Kendra, KAU Campus, Thrissur
Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Kumarakom, Kottayam
Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Panniyur, Kannur
Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Tavanur, Malappuram


External links
Kerala Agricultural University on the Web

  << Back